Clinical Staff


NadiraI grew up in a beautiful coastal city near the Mediaterranean Sea in North Africa called Annaba. I studied biology in my country and speak three languages: Amazigh, Arabic, and French. English is my fourth adopted language. I’m a proud mother of two sweet kids, a girl and boy. I love spending time with my sister and enjoy reading, arts and crafts, music, and gardening. I like to taste cuisines from all over the world, but my favorites are: Alegerian, Moroccan, and Tunisian foods. I feel very fortunate to be a part of the Alameda Pediatric Dentistry family!


BettyI was born and raised in the bay area, Oakland to be exact. I come from a large Hispanic family of 3 boys and 4 girls. My parents are first generation immigrants from Mexico. I’ve been married for 28 years and have four children, two girls and two boys, ages 12, 14, 25 & 28. We are very involved with our kids’ activities, especially in their sports. They participate in baseball, swimming, and our favorite is soccer. We have coached in competitive soccer for many years and like to go to tournaments in different parts of the state and out of state when possible. Spending time with my family is very important. We have enjoyed traveling to different parts of the U.S., Canada and Mexico, but my dream is to travel to Europe some day. I think I’m overdue for that trip!

Mei Fong

Mei FongI was born and raised in Hong Kong. I have been in the United States since 1982. I am happily married and have two children. I love going out and trying different cuisines. I also like to bowl and travel. My favorite pastime is to practice my instrument, the Guzheng, which is a Chinese Zither.


MariaI grew up in Hayward, CA and finally made the big move with my family to Dublin 9 years ago. I am happily married with 4 beautiful children: 2 boys and 2 girls. I truly enjoy spending time with my family, and dabble here and there in real estate.


portia-weiman-2016I was raised in Alameda,CA. I started my career as a dental assistant and continued on as a dental hygeinist. I’ve worked with Alameda Pediatric Dentistry for 23 years. I love to travel and learn about new places. Family values are important to me, so I spend as much quality time with family and good friends as I can.


MeseretI was born and raised in Ethiopia, in a place known as “13 months of sunshine”. Coming here to the Bay area the weather reminds me of home. I love it! I spend most of my time working but on weekends and after work I love to work out and enjoy walking by the beach. I can’t live without my spiritual needs as one of Jehovah’s witnesses. As an Ethiopian, I love spicy foods. But don’t get me wrong, I love burgers and pizza too!

Mei Yee

Mei YeeHong Kong is a special place for me. My family has four members: my husband and I and 2 daughters. I have 2 small dogs named Happy and Kee. My hobbies are reading novels and watching television. I like Japanese food and spends lots of time playing with the dogs.


LourdesI was born and raised in Oakland. Happily married for 17 years to a wonderful, hard working man. We have 2 lovely kids, Carlos who is 14 and just started high school at SJND and Paulina, who is 10 and attends Northern Light School. The new member of our family is Armani our dog. He’s a little over 1 year old and keeps everyone busy. We love to travel whenever possible and like trying new restaurants. I love to cook and bake delicious foods.


AmandaI grew up in Alameda and graduated from Encinal High school. I have two little girls that are my pride and joy. I love Italian food and love to relax on the beach.


MehriaI was born and raised in beautiful Afghanistan. I have lived in California since 1992 and I love living in Alameda. I am happily married and live with my lovely husband and beautiful mother. I love to spend time with my brothers and sisters and their families on the weekends. I love reading, photography, and cooking delicious Afghan food.


CeliaI always wanted to be a kindergarten teacher. Now, working as a registered dental assistant with Alameda Pediatric Dentistry has given me the opportunity to work with two things I love, helping people and working with children. I love to be part of a team that puts smiles on the little ones faces; it brings out my inner child. Watching Disney movies with my 2 year old son and husband brings me great joy. I love to dance, enjoy nature, and spend time with my loved ones.


RitaI grew up in Afghanistan and I would love to go back and visit my homeland one day. I have a lovely family. I have 3 kids: 2 boys and 1 girl. I love cooking, watching movies, and walking. My favorite foods are Afghan and Indian food. When I see that my kids are healthy and happy, that brings the brightest smile to my face 🙂


LisaI was born in Oakland and raised up north in Rohnert Park, CA. When I was younger, my school breaks were spent here on the island with family. When moving back here in 2000, it felt as if I never left. I am the oldest of 6 children and a proud mother of an 18 year old. My son is attending Santa Rosa JC, which is why I really cherish play dates with my 7 year old sister. I’ve been in the dental field for over 20 years and started working in this office in 2001. I enjoy creating fun ways to educate my patients and their parents. Being a Big Kid At Heart makes working here that much more enjoyable.


AliceI grew up in the Philippines and came here to the United States when I was 16 years old. I like to travel to different places and experience their culture and food. In my free time I love baking, reading books, or playing badminton. I have joined many different organizations in the Philippines and in the U.S. and what really makes me happy is when I’m helping the community and people say thank you and really appreciate it.


LyI was born and raised in Vietnam. I met my husband in California and we are happily married with two children. In my free time I like to be in the kitchen to cook for my family. I also love to travel and try different types of food and cultures around the world. What makes me happy is when my kids like my cooking!


MabelI was raised in a military family and settled in the Bay Area, where I grew up. I enjoy the beautiful beaches along the coast and love to take my two rescue dogs on hikes and new adventures! What brings me joy is supporting the local animal shelters and reading about adoption stories. I like to learn that they are placed in a “fur-ever” home! In addition, I am happy to see our patients go home with a healthy smile!


my-ly-2016Here is a little about myself: I grew up in Vietnam and then moved here to the United States. I live with my family of four and I like working here. I like watching movies on my free time. I enjoy having time to relax 🙂


mariela-2016I was born and raised in Oakland, CA. At age 15 I moved to San Leandro and have been here ever since. I am happily married with 2 beautiful children. I enjoy spending quality time with family and friends. I absolutely love to watch my son and daughter play sports; to see them happy means the world to me and puts the biggest smile on my face. Working with children is my passion, and seeing their little faces with their big smiles always brightens up my day.


JennelI am the oldest of 3 boys and grew up in the East Bay, mainly in Union City, CA. My hobbies include playing sports especially baseball. During the baseball season, we enjoy going out to games and tailgating (Go A’S!). When not working, I like to eat out and try new foods or simply just stay home and have gatherings with family and friends. What brings a smile to my face is making a difference in not only kids but adults lives also.


sharon-peraza-2016The peninsula, where I grew up, is very special to me, where I was exposed to many cultures and lifestyles. Because of my early experiences, I feel I have great compassion and appreciation for everyone. I have a small family – my husband, 4 year old and a great dog, but am lucky enough to have inherited a large wonderful family through my husband. Seeing my son smile and hearing his laugh makes my heart smile. Exposing him to new things and seeing his reaction is the best feeling on earth.


megan-2016I grew up in a small town just outside of Yosemite National Park. I am a proud military wife, and am happy to have moved to Alameda, where my husband grew up. My happiest times are spent outdoors and exploring new things.


sabrina-sidi-salah-2016I was born and raised in “Algeria”, a Mediterranean jewel, and then moved to California in 1999. I have three children who are the center of my world, but not to forget my loving family, especially my sister who shows me love every day! I enjoy healthy food, try to stay away from sugar and my challenge, of course, is to have a sugar free household. I love hiking, biking with my children, and am learning stand-up paddle boarding! My dream is to continue my Anthropology studies in hopes of helping humanity, most specifically children; with a dream of a world where no child is left behind…


JessicaMy 12 year old dog, Dexter is my “kid”, and I love spending time with him. I grew up in Sonoma County, and love my home town, Santa Rosa, where I visit family and friends often. I love to read, eat pizza and do yoga to relax.


LisaI was born and raised right here in the beautiful bay area. My children are grown now, so I love spending quiet times with my husband watching our favorite TV shows and walking my doggie at the Marina. Seeing the smile of happy patients when they finish their Orthodontic treatment brings me so much satisfaction and joy. Happy people and happy animals makes my heart smile.


ClaudiaI was born and raised in Mexico and moved to the Bay Area in 1998, at the age of 6. I love to spend time with my family, mom and dad and my 2 brothers. When I have spare time, I really enjoy dancing and being out in nature.


PriscillaI was born and raised in beautiful San Francisco! I love spending time with my family and friends, and especially hiking together.


AlexaI grew up in Oakland, and it is a special place for me. My favorite thing to do is to take family trips, visit family and hanging out with my family! They always bring a smile to my face, and I can’t wait to see them next!


ElizabethI grew up in Anaheim Hills but now live in Oakland. I have been an RDA since 1995 and in my spare time, I enjoy traveling, eating, shopping and working out. I am also a proud mom of two kids, my son and daughter.


AngelaI am a California girl and grew up in the Bay Area. I am married to my loving husband of 20 years and we have 4 awesome girls, an 18-year-old, a 17-year-old and 6-year-old twins. We are a hard-working family who play even harder. We love the great outdoors and enjoy spending time with friends and family.